New Clutch Quadrant – Maximum Motorsports

As stated earlier. When I depressed the clutch I would hear what appeared to be the cable stretching and moaning. And due to the age of the car, I figured that in order to keep my piece of mind, I would replace the clutch cable. But since the quadrant was the stock one and is plastic, well that just wouldn’t do. I replaced the cable, quadrant and added a firewall adjuster from Maximum Motorsports. All in all, the install wasn’t too bad but there were some issues that needed additional time. After all, the adjustment went well and so far the clutch is grabbing well. And that stretching sound. Yep, still there. I think my throwout bearing and clutch fork are way overdue in terms of lubrication. It’ll have to stay together until the clutch wears.

This entry was posted in Upgrades and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

