Car is off to paint shop!

I finally bit the bullet and decided that now was the time to send the old girl to the paint shop. It’s been a few years now and there isn’t much more I need to do to the car. I mean of course, the engine would benefit a rebuild but I am not going to cross that bridge until we get there. After all this has been a hobby for me, my family and my friends and I have had a lot of fun.

After speaking with the paint shop, we agreed that if I prepped the car in terms of disassembly as far as I could, that would be helpful and would get me more for my money. That being said I dug in and began removing many of the trim parts and items that I could. The tow truck came and picked her up and sent her on her way. Mario’s Auto Works in Montclair will be handling the respray and I am super excited about it. Check out the video below where Barry Meguiar talks to the De Alba family about their shop!

This entry was posted in Upgrades and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

